Scientific Committee

Posted in Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee of the Canadian Pediatric Anesthesia Society is charged with the responsibility for advising the CPAS Executive on the educational and scientific content for

  • the Biennial CPAS Conference
  • the Biennial Friday CPAS Meeting that precedes the Hospital for Sick Children's Pediatric Anesthetic Conference
  • the Pediatric Anesthesia content for the annual meeting of the Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society.


2014-2016 - Current Scientific Committee

Desigen Reddy - Chair of Scientific Committee

MacMaster Children's Hospital, Hamilton, Ontario


Conor McDonnell - Member of Scientific Committee

The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario


Jonathan Gamble - Member of Scientific Committee

Royal University Hospital, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan


Simon Whyte - CPAS President - Member of Scientific Committee

BC Children's Hospital, Vancouver


Robin Cox - Local Organising Committee Chair, Banff 2016 (Co-opted Member of Scientific Committee)

Alberta Children's Hospital, Calgary


Past Scientific Committees

2012 - 2014 

Dominic Cave - Stollery Children's Hospital Edmonton, Alberta

Gail Wong - The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario

Simon Whyte - British Columbia's Children's Hospital, Vancouver, British Columbia


Drop us your email address and stay connected with us


Canadian Pediatric Anesthesia Society
c/o Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society
1 Eglinton Ave East, Suite 208
Toronto, ON M4P 3A1
CALL: 416-480-0602
FAX: 416-480-0320

Already a Member?

Login to enjoy full access